Realme Narzo 30 5g review | The pros and cons

Articlesweb4u
7 min readJul 6, 2021

--

Hi in this blog we’ll be reading the review for Narzo 30 5g smartphone. Let me actually tell you what comes inside the box and now we know that it is available in Flipkart. It was launched for 16 000 rupees in India but today I checked Flipkart showing a price of about 15500 rupees and this is actually a 5g smartphone.

Realme says this is one of the most affordable 5g smartphones in India and yes technically sort of true for the variant that we are having this one has 6 GB of ram and 128 GB of storage.

And guys I would say the nearest competitor to Realme Narzo 30 5g smartphone is from realme itself that’s the realme narzo 30 pro 5g which I had reviewed a couple of months ago I’ll leave the link.

Anyways let’s talk about this one and first let me tell what comes inside the box .

1. Obviously we get the smartphone

2. A charger , 18 watt charger

3. you also get a phone case in the box

First let’s talk about the screen. Guys this mobile having actually a 6.5 inch screen and it’s a full HD IPS LCD screen and it’s a 90 hertz screen. I did all my testing and usage at 90Hertz not at 60 hertz guys and I have to say the screen is really good one. The thing that I noticed immediately on the screen is that it is really really bright. So in terms of screen quality you don’t have to worry. It is having a 90 hertz refresh rate option . By default it was at auto.

Next thing is regarding 5g. The hood thing is that this smartphone supports seven bands of 5g. I’m very happy with realme in this department because these days we are seeing gimmicks of just one band or two bands of 5g at a very high price So in that way this is good. So whenever 5g comes Jio is very serious about 5g . Eventually it will come by the end of this year or next year. That’s way that’s it’s a good investment.

In terms of build quality it’s entirely made up of plastic not glass or anything but I like this back. This is the silver color at least in this color it looks very good. It actually looks metallic from a distance but this is polycarbonate plastic and I like what they did with the design it looks nice. So in terms of looks I would say from the back also it looks nice and this one also has a punch hole so it looks a little bit modern.

We have side mounted fingerprint scanner and it’s actually very responsive. So you don’t have to worry about it.

4. Calls Reception/speakers

Another thing that is very important and many people forget about this. I don’t know about you but I take a lot of phone calls with the phones that I use and here I have to say realme did a very good job. Not only the cell reception was very good it also supports WI-FI calling and it works flawlessly. And earpiece quality is very good, loud and clear and microphone pickup is also very good.

Another thing that I liked is there was no proximity sensor issue on the smartphone even for long calls like mi 11x 5G. So if you’re a person who takes a lot of calls you don’t have to worry about that with this specific smartphone. It’s a very good smartphone that we are getting. So kudos to Realme for getting the basics.

This mobile just comes with single variant that is 6 GB of ram and 128 GB of storage. You don’t have any other variants or something like that to confuse, so simple and it has a thing called like virtual ramp.

For example if you go to the setting, you can see virtual ram on computers. Using a swap file they call this ram expansion and you can go up to about 5 GB. I wouldn’t say not to go up to 5 GB but you can just keep it at two I kept it like that so that it will look like this phone has about 8 GB of ram but if you don’t want to use it you can actually disable it.

Now coming to the ram management. The ram management was actually pretty good on this smartphone. For example truecaller work without any issues. So in terms of ram management they have actually done a good job on this smartphone.

This is the typical with realme UI . Yes there is some bloatware but you can uninstall. There are some irritating apps which have some permissions granted like hey fun or something but you can uninstall.

The smartphone feels nice to hold.

The processor used on this smartphone is the Mediatek diamond series 700 soc. That’s why you have that 5g and I have to say this is a very good processor. In fact the performance of the smartphone was very very good.

I also ran antutu to give you an idea about the benchmark results on this smartphone we got healthy score of 3 lakh 58,000 which is a very good score for a mid-range smartphone .

This smartphone got some good score but I noticed this temperature increase after running the benchmark it just increased by 2.9 degrees Celsius . In many of the other phones it goes above 44.5 degrees Celsius so that means this smartphone simply does not heat up or anything like that in your usage. So that was actually a really good thing with this smartphone no heating.

Ram management was good. I’m not a hardcore gamer guys but I did play call of duty in this phone and it played Call of duty fine and even after 20 minutes of gaming it did not feel hot at the back so that’s good but one thing to note is that again I saved that screenshot with call of duty.

As you can see the graphic already just set to medium and frame rate you can go high and I won’t blame realme regarding this. I think Mediatek needs to work with game developers to give higher frame rates that is something that I have to notice because the chip set raw performance is actually pretty good.

If you want to know a lot more about gaming check out some other reviewers who do primarily this gaming gaming.

That was a big surprise to me. Uh this smartphone is having a 5000 milliamp battery it’s decent size but I have to say the battery life that I’m getting on the smartphone is nothing short of amazing. I would say easily one and a half days of worth of battery life that you can get with this smartphone. So again thanks to this Diamond city 700 soc it’s a very power efficient soc. So in terms of battery life you don’t have to worry.

Let’s talk about the camera. we have a camera that triple the camera setup. The main camera is the 48 megapixel other is a macro and a 2 megapixel just forget about that and front we have punch hole 16 megapixel selfie camera. It actually surprised me and some human subjects and the skin tones were also produced very well.

So guys these were the good things with this smartphone. Now let’s talk about the Cons.

The first con is again regarding the camera instead of these two like meaningless cameras those 22Megapixel depth and whatever macro they could have given Ultra wide. so ultra wide is simply missing on this smartphone.

Another thing that I do not like is that it looks like a quad camera setup but this is nothing this is just a dummy thing that just to say they ai so I don’t know that gimmicks continue.

The battery life as I told you the battery life is excellent on this smartphone but the charger supplied is 18 watt charger. Don’t get me wrong it’s not bad.

The 18 watt charger is not bad but we have seen some other smartphones at this price range coming with higher wattage charges like 25 or even 30 watt charger. So here I feel realme a little bit of cost cutting.

Last thing again this is Nitpicking guys. I would say again Media tech needs to work with game developers because I think only when they work actively with Game developers. Game developers will actually give higher frame rate settings in the game because the processor is actually good.

Overall Review/conclusion Overall I would say I like this smartphone and for the mid-range price of around 16 000 it’s actually a pretty good smartphone. What I liked is the excellent excellent battery life that we were getting on this smartphone. The camera is also pretty decent and the call quality was also very good and lastly 5g I would say is not a gimmick on this smartphone it has seven bands of 5g.

Originally published at https://articlesweb4u.blogspot.com.

--

--

Articlesweb4u
0 Followers

Hi, I am a high school student who is interested in blogging. Support me by having a look at my website. If you have any suggestions for me please comment.